Rock, Paper, Scissors

February 1, 2012 § 2 Comments

A while ago, I did some spec artwork for a character I was developing for an independent animation studio. I experimented with a style that’s not typically mine. It was liberating and challenging to show personality and emotion by using just cut paper and glue. No pencil, no paint, no brush, just various scraps of paper. It’s not a style that comes naturally to me, but it was fun to do.

Image

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Rock, Paper, Scissors

  • Hi Kavita,
    I came across your site through the 12×12 challenge. I love your art — you have quite a talent!

    I awarded your blog the Liebster award. It is an award given to our favorite blogs to help others discover them. You can view it on my site at pentoprint.blogspot.com.

    Congratulations!
    Margaret

  • Thank you Margaret! I tried posting on your blog but was not able to for some reason. I am touched.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rock, Paper, Scissors at Doodles from my world of make believe.

meta

