My Pink Princess

January 27, 2012 § 2 Comments

So this week I had to plan my daughter’s third birthday party, and lo and behold – she’s obsessed with pink (shudder). I always secretly hoped that she would skip this phase, but now that she’s in the thick of it, I figure my best approach would be to embrace it, overdo it and get it out of her system by over-exposure! (only slightly kidding!). Anyhow, I doodled this thinking about her wearing her pink party dress and her sparkly crown. Also – kudos to Jane Yolen for writing this fantastic children’s book –  ‘Not all princesses dress in pink‘ ( See more here http://janeyolen.com/works/not-all-princesses-dress-in-pink/).

This if for my pink princess!

My little pink princess

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to My Pink Princess

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Pink Princess at Doodles from my world of make believe.

meta

