6 month itch

July 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

The first half of this year has gone by in having one more baby who is now 5 months old, housing parents for a few months in between and managing a toddler who is now 2.5. So my hands are busy, my legs are tired , my back aches and my sleep deprivation is finally catching up. As of about a week ago, I have finally started to carve out some ‘me time’. If there’s anyone out there reading this and is a mom – you know who you are, then you also know how special and precious ‘me’ time is – whether its that morning cup of coffee or the few minutes of quiet during nap times, or that last one hour of the evening. My ‘me’ times have been so far and few inbetween and have just slipped me by.

So, 6 months have gone by, since my ‘ New Year Resolution’. But resolutions are made to break right. So my new mantra is no more resolutions. Just do. And I did.

I finally went (toddler in tow)  to see the Alexander McQueen show at the MET, and while I am not a big fashion person, the show was far from being a show about a fashion designer. It was spectacular – art in fashion, art in inspiration, art in presentation and a feast for all senses. It has inspired me to stop resolving- but just doing. So here I go again – 6 months later. Do more things. Make more art. Live more in Life.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 6 month itch at Doodles from my world of make believe.

meta

